Posts Tagged ‘Healthcare Information Technology Policy Committee’

HIT Policy Committee – Additional Appointments

Monday, April 13th, 2009

House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) has appointed Paul Egerman, chair and CEO at eScription Inc., Needham, Mass.

House Minority Leader John Boehner (R-Ohio) has appointed Gayle Harrell of Stuart, Fla., a former member of the Florida House of Representatives.

Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-Nev.) has appointed Frank Nemec, M.D., a Las Vegas-based gastroenterologist.

Previously appointed:

Christine Bechtel, vice president, National Partnership for Woman and Families

Arthur Davidson, director, Public Health Informatics, Denver Public Health Department; director, Denver Center for Public Health Preparedness; medical epidemiologist; director, HIV/AIDS Surveillance, City and County of Denver

Adam Clark, research and policy director, Lance Armstrong Foundation

Marc Probst, chief information officer, Intermountain Healthcare

Paul Tang, vice president and chief medical information officer, Palo Alto Medical Foundation

Scott White, assistant director, technology project director, 1199 SEIU Training and Employment Fund

LaTanya Sweeney, director, Data Privacy Lab, Carnegie Mellon University

Neil Calman, president and chief executive officer, Institute for Family Health

Connie Delaney, dean, University of Minnesota School of Nursing

Charles Kennedy, vice president, Health Information Technology, Wellpoint

Judith Faulkner, founder, CEO, president and chairman of board, Epic Systems

David Lansky, president and CEO, Pacific Business Group on Health

David Bates, medical director for clinical and quality analysis, Partners HealthCare/Brigham and Women’s Hospital